Corfu — Athens

Startharbour: Corfu
Boarding after: 05.12.2020 16:00
Departure: 06.12.2020 10:00
Port of destination: Athens
Arrival: 11.12.2020 20:00
Debarkation before:
Days on board: 7
Suggested donation towards jorney expenses: 590€

300 nautical miles

Ithaca — the Corinth Canal —Athens

The last in our autumn "journeys to the South" is the sailing route to Athens and it will be already in the Greek waters protected from the waves of the open sea. But we shouldn't ease up too much - in the narrow straits between the islands and near high cliffs there may occur rapid changes of the wind conditions, regions of the dead calm and sudden increase of the wind.

The route is full of famous places and sights, and the brightest among them is, of course, the Corinth Canal.


Route 
After leaving Kerkyra on Corfu, we will set course to the South again. 50 nm alongside the mainland — a small part of the sea which is open to the winds from the West - and we will completely hide in the inland waters through the strait between Lefkada and Kefalonia. Right behind the strait hides the legendary Ithaca.

It is not easy to find a suitable quay berth here, but we won't pass it by: we really want to drop anchor at one of the protected gulfs. The next part of the journey - around 100 nm to the entrance of the Corinth Canal. On the way, maybe, we will call at Patras in order to replenish the ship with fresh water, or maybe we will pass the big port at a distance and will reserve more time for sailing practice and studying small islands.


Passing the Corinth Canal will become another adventure — this is a narrow corridor of 6 km  with walls up to 76 meters!

After the Corinth Canal, what will be left is to cover only 40 nm to Athens, the final destination of our journey.

Sailor practice
Any Shtandart journey includes mandatory making and taking in of sails, bracing and steering wheel shifts. We have no passengers!


Amount of new knowledge and skills depends on your energy and enthusiasm. Shift officers and the captain will eagerly share their experience; just find time to ask your questions! Knots, modern and traditional navigation, marine radio communication and tricks of the sail settings – you can learn anything, see it and try it with your own hands.

Корфу — Афины

Порт отплытия: Корфу
Посадка: 05.12.2020
Отплытие: 06.12.2020 10:00
Порт назначения: Афины
Прибытие: 11.12.2020 20:00
Высадка: 12.12.2020
Дней на борту: 7
Ориентировочная величина взноса на организацию плавания: 590€

300 морских миль

Итака – Коринфский канал — Афины

Завершающий наш осенний «поход на юг» переход в Афины пройдет уже в греческих водах, защищенных от волн открытого моря. Но слишком расслабляться не стоит – в узких проливах между островами, и у высоких скал возможны резкие изменения ветровых условий, районы полного безветрия и внезапные усиления.

Маршрут полон знаменитых мест и достопримечательностей, и самая яркая из них, конечно – Коринфский канал.


Маршрут 
Выйдя из Керкиры на Корфу, снова берем курс на юг. 50 миль вдоль материка – небольшая часть открытого западным ветрам моря, и мы окончательно спрячемся во внутренних водах, пройдя проливом между Лефкадой и Кефалонией. Сразу за проливом прячется легендарная Итака.

Подходящий нам причал здесь найти непросто, но мимо мы не пройдем: бросить якорь в одной из защищенных бухт хочется очень. Следующая часть похода – около 100 миль до входа в Коринфский канал. По дороге, возможно, мы зайдем в Патры, пополнить запасы пресной воды, а может быть, пройдем большой порт стороной, оставив себе больше времени на парусные тренировки и изучение маленьких островов.


Проход Коринфского канала станет отдельным приключением – ведь это узкий коридор длиной 6 километров, со стенами до 76 метров высотой!

После Коринфского канала нам останется пройти всего 40 миль до Афин, финальной точки нашего путешествия.

Морская практика
Поход на «Штандарте» – это обязательные постановки и уборки парусов, брасопки и вахты на штурвале. Пассажиров у нас нет!


Количество новых знаний и навыков зависит от вашей энергии и желаний. Вахтенные офицеры и капитан с удовольствием поделятся своим опытом, только успевайте задавать вопросы! Морские узлы, современная и традиционная навигация, морская радиосвязь и тонкости настройки парусов – все можно узнать, попробовать и увидеть на практике.